2019 Senior First Teams Announced

Congratulations to the five players in each junior grade who will be recognised on Senior Finals’ Day

Before each grade begins play on Senior Finals’ Day, we will be recognising the five players voted in by the teams in their grade as members of the CBA First team. During the presentation, the overall grade MVP will also be announced.

Each recipient must be present ten minutes before their scheduled grade tips off to be presented with their prize (except MU23 or Midweek) – see the 14 September Draw-Senior Finals Day here.

The major award winners (Coach; Admin; Club of the Year, and Services to Basketball) will be presented between the Miles Toyota Men’s and Women’s Premier League Finals


Under 20 Men
Caleb Conyers – Checkers
Tom Hughes – Checkers
Quinn Lavery – STC Pacers Blue
Tanae Lavery – STC Pacers Yellow (MVP)
Kurt Mepana – SBC Checkers Black


Under 21 Women
Sammy Arnold – UC-CGHS
Megan Ellis – LU
Elsie McRobb – UC-CGHS
Hannah Mischewski – Gators (MVP)
Paige Willman – LU


Under 23 Men
Ben Hall – LU Bulls (MVP)
Matt Mischewski – Gators
Jacob Mulholland – UC
Sam Riley – Checkers
Patrick Rodger – Atami


Division One Men
Jamie Graham – Wolverines Blue
Pip Johnston – Mid Canterbury (MVP)
George Klomp – Pioneer Blue
Gus Janssen – Atami Wizards
Willem Tolhoek – Pioneer Blue


Division One Women
Risako Abe – Wolverines
Sonja Akkerman – Halswell Green
Lisa Book – Halswell Green
Bridget Fairweather – Halswell Red
Cecilia Zambrini – Royals (MVP)


Premier Men
Derek Albertsen – Atami
Max Allin – UC
Oli Davies – Pioneer
Ben Hall – LU
Josh Petermann – UC (MVP)


Premier Women
Lucy Brown – LU
Sarah Mason – Minties (MVP)
Tessa Stewart Morrison – Wolverines
Taneisha Nutira – North Canterbury
Alice Sproat – Halswell


other headlines: