3X3.EXE Premier League Tipping Off

After canceling the 2020 season due to COVID19, the 3X3.EXE League is back with a modified format in 2021

The 3×3.EXE Premier League will make its return this weekend, with the North Island Conference tipping-off in Auckland on Saturday and South Island Conference in Canterbury on Sunday.

The league features 12 teams, six in each conference, who will battle it out for a spot in the Grand Final in Auckland on September 4.

After claiming South Island glory back in the 2019, the University of Canterbury will field two teams this time around and both are expected to pack a punch.

All of the games will be livestreamed on YouTube here.

In 2019, the 3×3.EXE Premier League featured teams from four countries (Japan, Thailand, South Korea and New Zealand) with the Grand Final event being held in Tokyo, where New Zealand team Swish won Bronze and prize money. The 2020 league was cancelled due to the pandemic. Now 2021 sees the League return with Japan, New Zealand, Thailand and Chinese Taipei all hosting conferences. However, this year will be different in that the countries involved will run their leagues independently without the global final in Japan due to COVID-19, and travel and border restrictions.




  • Matt Mischewski
  • Jozef Knottenbelt
  • Josh Nickle
  • Amosa Faitaua-Nanai
  • Zach Hannen
  • Artem Chensky


  • Sam Tang
  • Seth Bryant
  • Zach Lilburne
  • Tommy Fairbrother
  • Harry Roth
  • Jimmer Williamson


  • Flynn McGuinness
  • Jarred Burrnet
  • Corban Mason
  • Manaaki Kaumoana
  • Mitchel Lancaster
  • Noa Price


  • Ben Bowie
  • Tanae Lavery
  • Bradley Murray-MacGregor
  • Ben Hall
  • Jayden Chan
  • Hamish Robinson

UC Maroon.EXE

  • Brent Fisher
  • Chris Tupaea
  • Yuma Kuwasaki
  • Paul Stephenson
  • Sam Riley
  • Sam Jenkins


  • Rohan Russo
  • Ben Aicken
  • Max Paterson
  • Josh Chin
  • Aidan Tonge
  • Jeremy Irvine

More info:

Article originally published on BBNZ’s website


other headlines: