2018 Junior First Teams Announced

Congratulations to the five players in each junior grade who will be recognised on Junior Finals’ Day

Before each grade begins play on Junior Finals’ Day, we will be recognising the five players voted in by the teams in their grade as members of the CBA First team. During the presentation, the overall grade MVP will also be announced.

Each recipient must be present ten minutes before their scheduled grade tips off to be presented with their prize. (25-26 August 2018)


Under 13 Boys
Ma-Taio Fenika – Gators Green
Toby McConnon – North Canterbury Maroon
Korben Murray – North Canterbury Maroon
Tyler Salkeld – Eastern Scorpions
Manaia Wharepapa – Eastern Scorpions


Under 15 Boys
Hunter Adam – St. Thomas
Louis de Lautour – Shirley Boys’ High Spartans
Luke Jones – Cashmere
Fa’anuu Muao – Middleton Grange Gators
Perry Ratahi – Christchurch Boys’ High


Under 15 Girls
Summer Hawkins – Wharenui Gators Green
Jade McIntyre – Checkers
Grace Neilson – Wharenui Gators White
Annette Patea – Wharenui Gators White
Ashlyn Rean – North Canterbury One


Under 17 Boys
Zach Hannen – Middleton Grange Gators
Tanae Lavery – St. Thomas
Gregory Rodger – Shirley Boys’ High Spartans A
Mac Stodard – St. Andrew’s
Trey Te Awa – Middleton Grange Gators


Under 18 Women
Olivia Isitt – Checkers
Kate Herman – Halswell
Samantha McCrone – Halswell
Maddie Morrow – Wharenui Gators
Lauren Whittaker – North Canterbury

other headlines: