Four Canterbury Teams off to U17 National Tournament

Tip off in Wellington July 4th, Finals July 7th

The Canterbury Boys A are the defending National Champions, while our girls will be fighting to best 5th place from 2022.

Canterbury will send two girls and two boys teams to compete in the U17 National Tournament in Wellington next week. Congratulations to all traveling:

U17 Girls A

Eibhlin Leeson
Ella Sharpe
Indi Beeforth
Moira Fetu
Niamh Chamberlain
Ellie McDougall
Ophelia Powell
Rafferty Powell
Joanna MacAskill
Molly Morrow

Head Coach: David Ermerins

Manager: Sarah Corkery

U17 Girls B

Jorja Abernethy
Dyani Tuliau
Eve Tonascia
Fenella Chittock
Isabel Brooks
Jaeda Lynch-Brown
Lia Jenkins
Nova Taukamo
Poppie Busch-Ward
Abby Laird


Head Coach: Seddon Smith

Manager: Bhavnah Lata Prasad

U17 Boys A

Carter Rhodes
Icaro Teixeira
Ihaka Cate
Kobe Costley
Mana Martin
Manaia-Ariki Wharepapa
Max Fale
Tamatoa Isaac
Truman Heath
Rian Drewett

Head Coach: Fraser Costley

Manager: Candice Costley

U17 Boys B

Antonio Verhoeven
Cooper Siave
Ethan Weston
Kalib Clarkson
Marcus Isitt
Max Molloy
Nikou Fox
Reuben Buckley
Rewa Simons
Samuel Kenny

Head Coach: David Wong

Manager: Rani Hammond

All information including the full Draw Can be accessed on BBNZ’s U17 webpage.

Updated results and schedules can be seen on this page: BBNZ National Championships

More comprehensive information is available on the BBNZ Website

Photos and images in this article courtesy BBNZ


other headlines: